EYFS Curriculum 

We follow the Statutory Framework from the Department for Education with the Early Years Foundation Stage framework.


This has four principles that we follow:
-A Unique Child
-Positive Relationships

-Enabling Environments

-Learning and Development


To enable children to develop:

Communication and Language, (Listening, attention and speaking)

 Personal, Social and Emotional Development, (Self regulation, managing self and building relationships)

 Physical Development, (Gross motor skills, fine motor skills)

 Literacy, (Comprehensive word reading, writing)

 Maths, (Number, numerical patterns)

 Understanding of the World, (Past and present, people, culture & community, the natural world)

 Expressive Arts and Design, (Creating with materials, being imaginative and expressive)


You can find our more about what you might your child to do at each stage of their learning here.

What to expect, when? - Foundation Years